About ABEA

ABEA is a nonprofit corporation devoted to improving the quality of education in Arkansas.

The Arkansas Business & Education Alliance works to promote business involvement in schools and to encourage academic achievement among students. ABEA's primary program for students and communities is called Arkansas Scholars.

ABEA, organized in 1990, is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the improvement of education in Arkansas. ABEA's Arkansas Scholars program every year reaches many eighth graders in the state with a message about student achievement and preparation for the future.

Board of Directors

Phil Axelroth – Arkansas Department of Higher Education
Shara Brazear – North Little Rock School District
Dana Craig – OG&E
Alan Decker – Arkansas State University
Luke Gordy – Arkansas for Education Reform Foundation
Alice Mahony – The El Dorado Education Foundation
Rich Nagel – Arkansas Education Association
Tara Smith – Arkansas Department of Higher Education
Diane Tatum – Entergy
Julie Thompson – Arkansas Attorney General’s Office
Lee Vent – Barton-Lexa School District

Diane Tatum at 870-866-7673 or Program Manager

About Us · Public Policy ·Arkansas Scholars Program ·Heroes in Education
Contact Us · Home

Another Progressive Member of DINA  Copyright © 2011. Arkansas Business & Education Alliance
 All Rights Reserved. Last Modified: .
 Technical Support: info@arkbea.com
 Designed by iWest